Board of Trustees

Providing Perspective and Oversight

Partnering with senior leadership, members of the Board of Trustees give generously of their time, expertise, and energy to ensure our organization’s sound operation and the strategic growth necessary to fulfill the mission of LSMNJ now and into the future.

Board of Trustees

Lutheran Social Ministries of New Jersey is governed by a board of trustees that includes individuals from businesses, churches, clergy, and other professional and community sectors throughout the state.

Colleen P. Frankenfield  (President & CEO)
Rev. Tracie Bartholomew (Bishop, NJ Synod, ELCA)
Colleen Bottcher (Our Savior Lutheran Church, Fair Lawn, LC-MS)
Rev. Bruce Davidson (Living Waters, Ringoes, ELCA)
Rev. Thomas Dorsey (Trinity Lutheran Church, Fairview ELCA)
Linda Kassekert (Holy Trinity, Maple Shade,  ELCS)
Edward P. Noble (Treasurer) (St. Paul’s, Hightstown ELCA)
Brad Hildebrandt, Vice Chair (Faith Lutheran Church, LC-MS)
Charles Holmes (Kaighn Avenue Baptist Church)
James O’Neil, Vice Chair (Prince of Peace, Marlton, ELCA)
Allen Ponsini, Chair (Faith Lutheran, Hillsborough, ELCA)
Juhan Runne, Secretary (Lutheran Church of our Savior, Haddonfield ELCA)
Rev. Dr. Anthony Steinbronn (President, NJ District, LC-MS)
Kenneth Van Dongen (Faith Lutheran, Hillsborough, ELCA)



Back To Leadership Page